Support Center

Admin Panel - Plugins > Polls

The Polls Plugin page allows you to manage all of the Polls in your community and determine the Global Settings and Member Level Settings for your community.

To reach the Polls Plugin page in your Admin panel, navigate to Plugins > Polls.

Manage Polls 

The Manage Polls page shows all of the Polls in your community.

Viewing a Poll

To view a Poll, click on the "view" link under "Options" for the Poll that you want to view.

Deleting a Single Poll

You can delete an individual Poll by clicking the "delete" link on the right side of each row under the "Options" column.

Deleting Multiple Polls

You can choose to delete multiple Polls at once by using the checkboxes on the left side of the table and the "Delete Selected" button at the bottom. Checking the checkbox in the blue title bar will select all of the checkboxes on the list below it.

Global Settings

To get to this page, click on the "Global Settings" tab.

Determine how many Polls will be shown per page, how many possible Poll answers are permitted, and whether members are allowed to change their vote. Click “Save Changes” after changing the settings.

Member Level Settings

These settings are applied on a per Member Level basis. Start by selecting the Member Level that you want to modify, then adjust the settings for that level. To reach this page, click on the "Member Level Settings" tab. When done making any changes, click the “Save Changes” button at the bottom of the page.

Member Level

Select the Member Level that you want to edit

Allow Viewing of Polls?

You can limit the ability of the selected Member Level from being able to view Polls.

The "Yes, allow viewing of all polls, even private ones" option is only available for the moderator/admin/super admin member levels. This option will allow members of this level to see all Polls on the site no matter what level of privacy the Poll has been set to. Selecting the "Yes, allow viewing of polls" will allow members of this level to view all Polls which apply to members of this level. Selecting the "No, do not allow polls to be viewed." option will not allow members of this level to view any Poll pages or see the Polls menu item in any menus on the site.

Allow Polls?

You can limit the ability of the selected Member Level from being able to create Polls.

The "Yes, allow this member level to create polls" will only allow members of this level to create Polls. Selecting the "No, do not allow this member level to create polls" option will not allow the members of this level to create any Polls.

Allow Editing of Polls?

You can decide whether the members of the selected Member Level are allowed to edit Polls.

The "Yes, allow members to edit all polls" will only appear for moderators/admins/super admin Member Levels. Selecting this option will allow members of this level to edit any Poll as they see fit. The "Yes, allow members to edit their own polls" will only allow members of this level to edit the Polls that they have created. Selecting the "No, do not allow members to edit their polls" will not allow the members of this level to edit any Polls.

Allow Deletion of Polls?

You can decide whether the members of the selected Member Level are allowed to delete polls.

The "Yes, allow members to delete all polls" will only appear for moderators/admins/super admin Member Levels. Selecting this option will allow members of this level to delete any Poll as they see fit. The "Yes, allow members to delete their own polls" will only allow members of this level to delete the Polls that they have created. Selecting the "No, do not allow members to delete their polls." will not allow the members of this level to delete any Polls.

Allow Commenting on Polls?

You can decide whether the members of the selected Member Level are allowed to comment on Polls.

The "Yes, allow members to comment on all polls, including private ones" will only appear for moderators/admins/super admin Member Levels. Selecting this option will allow members of this level to comment on any Poll as they see fit. The "Yes, allow members to comment on polls" will only allow members of this level to comment on Polls that they have access to. Selecting the "No, do not allow members to comment on polls." will not allow the members of this level to comment on any Polls.

Poll Privacy

The “Poll Privacy” feature allows you to select which options to give to your members in terms of who can view their Polls. 

If you select more than one option (as seen above), the selected options will appear in the Poll's Privacy settings as seen below. 

If you do not select any options, the user will not have a "Privacy" section on their Poll Settings page and will not be able to make any selections. The privacy setting will be whatever was last selected before disabling the privacy options. If you would like Everyone (even user's not logged in) or All Registered Members to be able to see everyone's Polls, you will need to select one of these options and only one. Selecting more than one will once again allow the user to select between the two options.

Poll Comment Options

The “Poll Commenting Options” are much like the previous Poll Privacy; however, they apply to which users are allowed to comment on the members of this level's Poll entries.

Nice work! Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or need further tutorials. Visit our community to have more interactions with us and other clients or third party developers. We’d love to see you there!

support@socialengine.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=14386