Support Center

Admin Panel - Plugins > Music

The Music Sharing Plugin page allows you to manage the Music in your community, and determine the Global Settings and Member Level Settings for your community.

Manage Music

In your Admin panel, navigate to Plugins > Music

The “Manage Music” tab shows all of the Music in your community. 

Viewing a Playlist

To view a Playlist, click on the "play" link under "Options" for the Playlist that you want to view. You will then be redirected to the Playlist’s page.

Deleting a Single Playlist

You can delete an individual Playlist by clicking the "delete" link on the right side of each row under the "Options" column.

Deleting Multiple Playlists

You can choose to delete multiple Playlists at once by using the checkboxes on the left side of the table and the "Delete Selected" button at the bottom. Checking the checkbox in the blue title bar will select all of the checkboxes on the list below it.

Global Settings

To get to this page, click on the "Global Settings" tab.

You can set how many Playlists will be shown per page. Click “Save Changes” when done.

Member Level Settings

These settings are applied on a per Member Level basis. Start by selecting the Member Level that you want to modify, then adjust the settings for that level. To get to this page, click on the "Member Level Settings" tab. After changing any settings, make sure to click the “Save Changes” button when done.

Member Level

Select the Member Level that you want to edit.

Allow Viewing of Playlists?

Decide whether the selected Member Level is allowed to view Playlists.

The "Yes, allow members to view all playlists, even private ones" option is only available for the moderator/admin/super admin member levels. This option will allow members of this level to see all Playlists on the site no matter what level of privacy the Playlist has been set to. Selecting the "Yes, allow viewing of playlists" will allow members of this level to view all Playlists which apply to members of this level. Selecting the "No, do not allow playlists to be viewed." option will not allow members of this level to view any Playlist pages or see the Playlists menu item in any menus on the site.

Allow Music?

You can limit the ability of the selected Member Level from being able to upload Music to create Playlists.

The "Yes, allow this member level to create playlists" will only allow members of this level to upload music and create playlists. Selecting the "No, do not allow this member level to create playlists" option will not allow the members of this level to upload music and create any playlists.

Allow Editing of Playlists?

You can decide whether the members of the selected member level are allowed to edit Playlists.

The "Yes, allow members to edit all playlists" will only appear for moderators/admins/super admin member levels. Selecting this option will allow members of this level to edit any Playlist as they see fit. The "Yes, allow members to edit their own playlists" will only allow members of this level to edit the Playlists they have created. Selecting the "No, do not allow members to edit their playlists" will not allow the members of this level to edit any Playlists.

Allow Deletion of Playlists?

You can decide whether the members of the selected Member Level are allowed to delete Playlists.

The "Yes, allow members to delete all playlists" will only appear for moderators/admins/super admin Member Levels. Selecting this option will allow members of this level to delete any Playlist as they see fit. The "Yes, allow members to delete their own playlists" will only allow members of this level to delete the Playlists they have created. Selecting the "No, do not allow members to delete their playlists." will not allow the members of this level to delete any Playlists.

Allow Commenting on Playlists?

You can decide whether the members of the selected Member Level are able to comment on Playlists.

The "Yes, allow members to comment on all playlists, including private ones" will only appear for moderators/admins/super admin Member Levels. Selecting this option will allow members of this level to comment on any item belonging to any Playlist as they see fit. The "Yes, allow members to comment on playlists" will only allow members of this level to comment on items within Playlists they have access to. Selecting the "No, do not allow members to comment on playlists." will not allow the members of this level to comment on any items in any Playlists.

Playlist Privacy

The “Playlist Privacy” feature allows you to select which options to give to your members in terms of who can view their Playlists. 

If you select more than one option (shown above), then the selected options will appear in the member's “Add Playlist” or “Edit Playlist” page. 

If you do not select any options, then the user will not have a "Privacy" section on their Playlist Settings page and will not be able to make any selections. The privacy setting will be whatever was last selected before disabling the options. If you would like Everyone (even user's not logged in) or All Registered Members to be able to see everyone's Playlists, you will need to select one of these options and only one. Selecting more than one will once again allow the member to select between the two options.

Playlist Comment Options

The “Playlist Commenting Options” are much like the previous Playlist Privacy; however, they apply to which members are allowed to comment on the Playlist entries.

Great work! Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or need further tutorials. Visit our community to have more interactions with us and other clients or third party developers. We’d love to see you there!

support@socialengine.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=14386